new stuff

2 Responses to “new stuff”

  1. Bob_M Says:

    New Stuff!!
    Picked up my big touring bike and I am doing my best to wear the nubs off the tires. Had a nice climb on Sunday before my chores. The bike is stiff on the uphill and fast on the down. It took me a while to get used to the steering geometry. It steers fast, but tracks very stable. The component group is new to me, so I am learning the intricacies of the clever/simple groupo. I had some cable streatch on the brakes, but now it is DROP ANCHOR when I want to slow down. On the flats and in town I am passing other riders effortlessly and frequently. The commute ride in is so crowded and slow, that I have to chill for rush hour (bike) traffic so as not to be an ass. This is a new problem for me, but I can deal with it.

    Thanks Ira, Nice Bike!

  2. Wes Says:

    I dig the lugging in pic 3.

Leave a Reply

