motivation!


remembering the flip side of this cold wet season is getting me through the winter. some photos of summer riding and touring to keep everything in perspective.

2 Responses to “motivation!”

  1. Ari Says:

    Tomorrow I take the monster bike out and venture into the snow covered roads of the Sycamore, IL. I can’t wait for warmer weather. Last week I had a bad mechanical and had to get a ride from a farmer. It was snowing hard, cold and my hands and feeting were starting to freeze after my 5 mile walk. Sound familiar?
    Ari

  2. Josh Gipper Says:

    I love that photo of beautiful Iowa gravel. It’s now my wallpaper to get me through February. I’ve been following your blog for a while and loving the photos and stories of your rides. I grew up in rural eastern Iowa as well and recently finished school and moved out to Denver, CO. It’s great out here but the photos of God’s country really make me miss it. Now if you could only include the smell of a nearby hog lot it would be just like home.

    Anyways, thanks for the great stories and photos. Good luck with the handmade show!

Leave a Reply

