mmmmmm tranny

i think i am ready for the trans iowa (referred to as the tranny). other than taking a week off from building, i am looking forward to going back to iowa. i said to myself a year ago that i didn’t want to go back during the dead of winter or the super muggy summers so the tranny being in the spring is perfect. all the trees will be unfurling their leaves and everything will be green. with any luck i will see a thunderstorm too. i am borrowing a travel case from molly cameron at veloshop to take my bike back with me on the plane. it makes me feel so pro.

rode yesterday for a couple hours and felt great. my bike is all tuned up with new chain, cassette, chainrings and tires. it feels like a race bike again. great harvest kicked down a whole baking tray of energy bars so i have about 40 half pound bars to train with and race with in a week and a half.

framebuilding has been a whirlwind of busyness the last week trying to get ahead a little for my trip. travis’ frame, fork and rando rack are all finished and off to paint before i leave. classic black with a rene herse style to it. would love to crank out another frame before i leave but in reality, that ain’t gonna happen. finish building up glen’s bike and he came by last night to pick it up. light blue, cream panel, single speed cross with silver parts and white cotton bar tape. i promise pictures soon.

a couple sponsors to add to the list.

Caroline P., Beth Hamon and Scott Ramsey

thank you.

8 Responses to “mmmmmm tranny”

  1. Patrick Says:

    Tear it up Ira. I’m into those Great Harvest Bars myself. I always eat them the morning of a race. My ritual is usually to stop by Great Harvest Saturday mornings on my way to work. Yes, I just realized this is a very boring comment……

  2. gpickle Says:

    Hey bub, dead of winter and muggy summer are the heart of what Iowa is, don’t go getting all west coast on us – remember Hy-Vee!

    (bring me oneathem bars willya? make it worth yer while I will…)

  3. Sean Says:

    It’s going to be another month before I get my midwest on, hopefully it’ll still be nice. Best of luck in Iowa, I’m pulling for you.

    Wonder if Vegas is taking bets?

  4. the mostly reverend Says:

    boy, twerp–
    ain’t nothin’ like a g pickle whippin’ to put ya back in your place, eh? you’re en route to the motherland as i type this, which means you ARE arriving in the middle of a good old iowa lightning and thunder storm.
    hope it was sufficiently bumpy and idyllic for you.
    have fun with the locals, and tip one for me at the bar in decorah.

  5. Patrick Says:

    Check out updates on the Trans Iowa at:

    http://www.ride424.com/races/?p=181

  6. Yo tranny yo Says:

    Amazing transexual post, i m a real fan and would love to get more!

  7. Transladyboy fan Says:

    Wonderfu and well writed!

  8. shemale peep Says:

    Make us more happy and post some more nasty stuff about ladyboys , we need it !

Leave a Reply

